Preparation for holiday bazaar

It looks like the wedding Rush is over and my shop is slowing down a bit. 

In preparation to craft fair, I bought a greeting card stand! 

 I’m new to displaying my stuff so I figured this would be one of the easiest ways to add height and make it easily viewable.  Also, it’s helpful to me to see all the empty slots. It makes me want to fill them and helps me get motivated to create!  

Doing  this for the first time can be costly.I think there are many creative ways to not spend money but with a baby and other things going on, I’m not sure I’ll have time to think about display & making my stuff. Hopefully I can sell enough to make up for it.

Though, I’m thinking of this as an opportunity and not expecting to make a fortune. It would be a great learning experience to be able to see customers reactions and talk to them. I rarely get to do that online. 

Hopefully I like it enough to do it again next year and I would expect it to get easier and easier:)more updates to come…:)

Leave a Reply

