Taxes done, on to new projects!

I think I say this every year, but my least favorite part of having a business is doing taxes.  It just makes me… want to flop into my bed and hide underneath the blankets and fall asleep.

This year we had someone do it for the first time, and it was a bit less stressful, but we still owed a ton. I’m finally realizing I need to get more organized in finances. So I invested in online accounting service.  Now next year should be a breeze! .. Well hopefully.

Anyway, now that that’s over, I get to work on exciting new projects!

One of the things I’ve been wanting to do is to do a photoshoot of my items together. Such as do a set up of a whale party theme showcasing my whale garlands, favor boxes, and whale place cards.. etc, and put them together so my customers can visualize them in party setting. It’ll also get me to think about what other products I need to make to be able to set up a whole party and make it look amazing so they can take the guess work out of party decoration.

So the big project of the weekend was making backdrops!

Well, it’s a good thing I don’t sell products I sew. I’ve made many many mistakes, and the stitches are pretty embarrassing, but I think it turned out ok in the end! (Or at least the parts that will be visible in photos:)

  

And an added bonus… we can snap baby photos with fun backgrounds too!

Stay tuned for more!

Leave a Reply

