Generosity

I was surprised today by the generosity of one of my customers. I won’t say who or details due to privacy, but she told me thank you in a way that no one has ever done before.

I was honestly caught by surprise, and it also made me realize the importance of generosity. It’s so easy to get caught up in the almost mechanical tasks of everyday life, but when one person goes out of the way to do something nice for others, it goes such a long way, and it makes a huge impact.

I want to make sure to not take generosity for granted and also to pass it forward, and never forget to keep it with me for as long as I live…:)

Like I’ve said before, I don’t know how I got so lucky with great customers. In the two and a quarter years I’ve been doing this, I have had very very few problems with customers (if any). Yes, there are occasional postal delays/ mistakes and stuff that has resulted in unfavorable timing of things, but I couldn’t say that there was one difficult customer to work with. Going into business was a bit scary but overall, this world is filled with good people. I’m thankful that I’m able to think that. Thank you all for continuously teaching me how to be better in business and as a person, and for just being awesome!

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *IMG_2057

I’m starting to stock up for the Holidays~!(yes, finally..) There’s something satisfying about seeing your products all lined up. I don’t know why I do not do this sooner though. It would be much easier!

Also, today was our first snow of the season~~!! I stayed home – nice and warm all day because today was not a shipping day. and had a lot of work to do at home.

Tomorrow, I am going to a local craft show, so hopefully the snow on the road won’t be bad.

I have still never really driven in the snow since I moved to Washington, and probably drive like a Californian in one, so I just hope hope hope that the roads are clear. Otherwise, I think I’m not going to go. I can’t risk getting in an accident while being 7 months pregnant!

Updates to come…

Leave a Reply

