‘Tis the season..

woodland-garland2It’s been pretty slow since the wedding season is officially over, but christmas orders have started trickling in.. Wow!

Christmas orders are coming in almost a month earlier than last year. I wonder why??

 

Last year, my Christmas trees have been featured on the InStyle Magazine, so it got quite crazy (especially since we went on a vacation also), but this year, I have no idea what to expect!

I guess I should prepare for the worst (also best) case scenario 😉

 

I’ve been seeing ads for local craft shows coming up this month, and with the arrival of Etsy’s new card swipe machine in the mail,  the seed has been planted in my head.

I think I want to do a craft show next year!!

I know I’m not the typical craft show vendor, so who knows how much would sell, but I think it would be a fun project!! The more I think about it, the more I think I need to prepare, but I can see it being a really fun especially since this time of year is the slowest time for me.

The big question is.. would I be able to do it with a 11 month old baby? I have no idea! Any comments or advice would be appreciated:)

I guess I’ll play it by year, but I will start brainstorming ideas for items to sell etc.

 

Leave a Reply

