Birthday creations…

Oh my, where has the time gone? It’s already November?!
As always, it’s been super busy here, but thankfully marching band season is over, and the shop is slowing down as the wedding/event season comes to an end. But now, I get to plan two trips coming up! EEK!

In a month, we will be in JAPAN!!! But as of right now, we don’t have any hotels booked… and honestly it’s starting to freak me out. Until now, thinking about the trip made me excited, but now, it makes my heart beat faster (in a bad way). Oh boy. We gotta get to work. More details to come:)

For today, I want to share some pictures from Josh’s birthday which happens to be on Halloween:)
I found the quilted wrapping paper at albertson’s (who would’a thought?) and have been waiting to use it for some occasion… SO cute!
Gift Wrapping
I didn’t have anytime to make a cake so I went and purchased a tiramisu (yumm) and dressed up with some berries:) I thought of writing happy birthday on the plate with some chocolate, but I didn’t trust my handwriting and skills in chocolate decorating, so I decided to decorate it with what I excel at. Craft vinyl! I’ve found that these work fine on plates, and don’t even come off in the dishwasher! AND they peel off really easily.
Plate-decoration

The banner I made last year, and re-used. I wanted to do a little more this year, and thought of easy ways to make the wall festive. So I cut two colors of wall vinyl into simple circles and made polka dots. It turned out pretty well 🙂
Polka-dot-vinyl-decor

Hope you had a good halloween!

Leave a Reply

