motivation from money

found this while hiking...
found this while hiking…

It’s been about 3 months since I haven’t had an income. O_o

I did kind of force myself into this because I wanted to really focus on one thing. Starting an etsy shop.

I’m definitely more careful with spending money, since I only have savings to live off of, and I really don’t buy anything extra anymore. Not even coffee!  But the truth is, coffee really doesn’t make that much of a difference. One might say that it adds up, but I think having to worry about this makes me want to work harder.

I guess what I’m trying to say is I feel like if I want to make a difference in the world, it would be much easier if I wasn’t worrying about …100 dollars a month (say.. about $3 coffee /day x 31 days).  And that’s the place where I want to be. In times like this I sometimes really think about saving pennies and wishing people would pay you back for something,  but I’m really trying to think I don’t want to spend the rest of my life counting pennies.

It might sound materialistic, but it’s more than that for me. I want to give my kids full nourished meals, and be able to donate/help a good cause without cutting down on something I need to survive. and what’s wrong with being ambitious?

etsy probably won’t make me a millionaire but it will be the start of my journey. It will be opening soon….

Leave a Reply

