First two weeks of married life…

It’s been two weeks since I moved in- the time frame I gave myself to get settled.

Honestly, I thought it would be enough time, but with the weird shift etc,, it really wasn’t… boo. Time to light my butt on fire!!

Still got so much to clean and organize, and still haven’t completely gotten started on my regular life. hmm

but we did get a bunch of things done- got new stuff for the kitchen, somewhat made progress on the official stuff,  and made a weekend trip to Portland to IKEA~!!

I must say, IKEA is as good of an invention as soy sauce and ketchup(those are my two most respected inventions in the world haha). I’m not gonna lie and say their stuff is the top quality, but in a time like this where we have to spend a ton of money on new things, it really really helps our wallets!

Growing up, I’ve always had a image of just married life to be about trying to save pennies on food, having no money, and eating dinner on milk crates etc (Josh thinks I’m crazy,, is this a Japanese thing?), and while they’re somewhat true, thanks to Ikea, we can actually a civilized life!  Yay!

All in all, this 2 weeks has gone by real quick.

I wouldn’t say it was and easy adjustment, but considering we’re two people that grew up completely differently in culture, I think we’re doing ok….. for now. 🙂

 

I think the first thing I miss (as expected) is Pepper. I miss having her with me every second  of my day to hug and kiss. And it still feels weird to have a snack without having to hide it.  hehe.

Leave a Reply

