Tiny

I went out to my back yard today and found this.

It’s a hole in the concrete, that grows a really nice patch of moss every year, and it makes me super happy for some reason. Hahah I’m a crackhead.


Last year, when I went through a moss phase, i pulled out this patch of moss so I can put in my tiny mossgarden in my cup, and it died really quick.
It’s so hard to keep moss alive inside. The reasons are obvious, but it’s still amazing how nature does it so well even if nothing was done to the hole.

I don’t know why this makes me happy, or think it’s significant enough to go in my blog, but one thing I recently realize more is that I like tiny things.

Kinda cliche, for a tiny asian girl to like tiny things (don’t worry i don’t like hello kitty etc), but i think i like it not because its so tiny an precious and cute (barf) but i like to see things from a different perspective.
Like, when i see this patch of moss, i think of myself as a tiny insect, and think of myself bouncing around in it. Wee!

Ironically, its kinda paralell to my slogan for this blog that I made up in like 2 seconds..

Sometimes, Josh squats down to my eye level and says “wow, this is how you see the world. That’s crazy.” and this makes me think being short isn’t all that bad.

I think this is going to be one of the themes in my portfolio when I get to it. I have many ideas to develop this, and I’m excited!

Maybe then I should name it “tiny everything!” after family guy.(just kidding) Reference:

2 thoughts on “Tiny

Leave a Reply

