Mini year-end break Part2

Since Pepper was home yesterday, my mom and I decided to take her somewhere a little special.
We took her to one of my favorite places I found when I went to college in Santa Cruz.

Nice secluded beach, beautiful scenery, and fresh ocean air. It makes me realize how lucky I am to be born on Earth. And even luckier to live a short distance to such a pretty place, and be born in a time and place to have the leisure of enjoying a random drive to the ocean.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2010 has been a crazy year for me. So many good things, but also many really difficult times.
It’s sometimes hard to think this but I really am thankful for everything. In many years, I will look back to this year and think,”DANG!!! 2010 was CRAAAAZY!!! ” and I will have used the experiences as my solid stepping stone, towards a bright future. That’s my plan, and goal for 2011 and on!

Another thing today made me remember was that Pepper also had her 2nd surgery this year.
Her legs are really strong now, and being able to go to these places and have a good time with her is truly a blessing. She will be 11 next February, and I really hope she will live a loong and happy life.

Thank you every one of you who have been a part of my life this year, no matter how far or close you have made my year unforgettable!!!

One thought on “Mini year-end break Part2

Leave a Reply

