Visit to california academy of science, and visitors at MBA

Yesterday I went to the California academy of science for the first time since the remodeling. for free!:D

I got some tickets through the aquarium and I was going to sf to pick josh up, so I was like How perfect would it be…
So glad i finally made it.
It was really cool, i like their exhibits (makes me want to start working in exhibits department) some cool animals… a fun time.

It was funny, right when i pointed my camera at the turkey vulture it posed for me… and waited in that position until i was satisfied.

Today was my Monday, and Gary came to the aqarium-. I had fun showing them around although I felt bad for being in such a rush, but I hope they had a great time at the aquarium:). It was kind of the first time showing ppl behind the scenes on my own so it was exciting.

Today and yesterday, I watched ppl’s faces light up with wonder and excitement when they looked at exhibits etc., and it made me think about where I started. I started to pursue this job from the small things that really amazed me at aquariums. Even though I am in a temporary status, I am fortunate to be able to be part of inspiring about ocean and conservation, and I want to work my rest of my term without forgetting that feeling.

A little cheesy, i kno. :p
the end

2 thoughts on “Visit to california academy of science, and visitors at MBA

  1. Making a difference is what it’s all about. And you’re definitely doing that, AND you’re good at it!

    And yeah, going to the Cal Academy was super awesome! So glad we went.

Leave a Reply

