Good news..

Two of them.

Pepper’s surgery went real well, and she’s recovering much quicker than her last surgery. She ate the day of which was surprising,  and maybe because of that she already limped over on her own to go to the bathroom. We have to be careful though because she’s  already trying to put some weight on her fixed knee and it’s too early for that.

She’s squeaking like crazy still and it hurts to watch, but so glad to know that she is getting better now. Thanks so much for those that have kept her in her thoughts:)

Second news is,,,

I got a call from HR at the aquarium, and I got the aquarist position I have been applying to!
I will be starting mid-June.  excited!

I’ve been working towards this goal for 4 years now by doing internships (4) and volunteering at places, so it’s a feeling hard to describe. Especially when it’s an aquarium with such a good reputation. Super honored.

I’m not nervous because I think I’m ready for it, so I think it’s more of a feeling of accomplishment for achieving something that have been my goal.

It’s a temp position of 3 months, so it would be interesting to see where I want to be or how I feel after that.

Hopefully I’ll be able to incorporate my graphics interest to it somehow too. It would be a great experience.

Thanks everyone for supporting me even at times of dissappointments. I made it! yay:)

—–p.s. My mom congratulated me by secretly going and getting sushi. how ironic.. haha

ペッパーの手術は無事成功、回復も順調です。^^

モントレー水族館でのお仕事に受かりました!!4年間追い続けた目標なだけあって凄くうれしいです^^。
お世話になった皆さんのおかげです。 3ヶ月期間のポジションだけど、精一杯がんばります!

2 thoughts on “Good news..

  1. Congrats again on the job! I’m way happy for you! (I was gonna comment on your facebook page, but I figured you’re blog needed some love.) 🙂

Leave a Reply

